TV Time Warp – 07-25-2021

Hello all. I hope your month of July has been a thing of smiles and laughs. For myself, it has been like mentally stepping back in time. From a weather pattern perspective, this July here in Missouri has contained some of usual steamy days packed with July hotness. But it has also featured more than a few weekends of significant rain. With the presence of this rain, my usual outdoor activities have been prone to cancelation. With these freed up hours, enter into the equation some TV classics! Re-engaging these old favorites has been nostalgic and almost like entering a mental Twilight Zone. (cue the dramatic theme!)

For those younger readers, if I mention the TV series One Day at a Time, you may think I’m talking about the recently concluded remake/reboot featuring Justina Machado. But hold up, that is not the show I’m talking about right now. The OG One Day at a Time show debuted in 1975 and ran through 1984. I think I discovered it in reruns as a kid some time around 1980. I would’ve been 7 or 8 at that time.

Leave a comment