The Perfect Fantasy Football Season Doesn’t Exi…

Oh hi there! Welcome to my Blog site.

I don’t often get to brag (read NEVER) about my success with a fantasy football team. In most realities, my fantasy football teams generally leave me feeling like a Dallas Cowboys fan in the second round of the playoffs. Eeesh…too soon? But this year I was part of three fantasy leagues. In one ESPN league, I was the commissioner. Then in another ESPN league, I was a participant. And last but certainly not least, I was in a Yahoo league as a participant. In my ESPN leagues, I did respectable (by my low standards) by going 9-5 and qualifying for the playoffs in each before being rudely dismissed in each. I’m sensing that you may not be impressed with my my regular season .643 winning percentage. OK fair enough. Let me up the ante…

How about a perfect season? You heard correctly!! I matched the 1972 Miami Dolphins of the NFL (year of my birth btw)! In my lone Yahoo league entry, I posted a 15-0 regular season before sweeping the two rounds of playoffs to claim the undefeated, undisputed crown! Here are the screen shots of the standings, roster, bracket and recap.

Leave a comment